≡ Menu

NCAA – Amateurism Certification Process FAQ

Screenshot 2014-10-05 12.51.58Frequently I receive questions about the NCAA Certification Process. The NCAA published an article “Frequently Asked Questions” about the subject. I believe it is very comprehensive and answers the main questions related to the Registration Process with the NCAA Eligibility Center.

It is important to note that only Division I and III offer ice hockey. There are no Division II teams, so to speak (Division II schools also offer athletic scholarships). Only hockey players who intend to play Division I need to be certified by the NCAA Eligibility Center. Division III has its own rules whereas the Amateurism rules are similar to the ones of D I and the academic requirements are set by each college individually.

The link http://www.ncaa.org/sites/default/files/Amateurism_Certification_Process_FAQ.pdf


Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: